CAFII>Association Governance and Leadership

Association Governance and Leadership

Membership in CAFII brings together a network of financial institutions and others interested in the advancement of an open insurance market in Canada. The Association is a not-for-profit organization funded by the annual fees of members. It is member-directed and operates on the basis of a strategy and action plans worked out with members. Members are relied on for strategic direction and technical guidance. Accountability to the needs of the members is built into the Association’s structure and procedures.


Peter McCarthy, Chair
BMO Insurance

Peter Thorn, Secretary and Chair, Executive Operations Committee

TD Insurance

Tony Pergola, Treasurer
ScotiaLife Financial

Keith Martin, Co-Executive Director
Tel: 647-460-7725

Brendan Wycks, Co-Executive Director
Tel:  647-218-8243